Categories Navigation Menu

International Exchange Programmes – Outgoing Students

Agreements (Institute’s partner Universities)

Students can participate in exchange programmes offered by the Institute:

  • Universities in all EU member states (93 LLP Erasmus agreements which guarantee scholarships for students) Erasmus Partners
  • University from United States
    • The Northeastern Illinois University (NEIU) in Chicago
  • Universities and think-tanks in India
    • New Delhi: Jawaharlal Nehru University, Birla Institute of Management Technology, Institute of Economic Growth, the University of Delhi, Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses (IDSA), Developing Countries Research Studies, University of Delhi, College of Commerce, University of Delhi
    • Kolkata: University of Calcutta
    • Mumbai: TATA Institute of Social Science, SP Jain Institute of Management & Research, University of Mumbai, Gateway House
    • Hyderabad: University of Hyderabad
    • Trivandrum: Centre for Development Studies, University of Kerala
    • Chennai: Indian Institute of Technology
    • Bangalore: Institute for Social and Economic Change
    • Manipal: Manipal University
    • Pune: University of Pune, Fergusson College
    • Sharda University
  • Universities in Nepal
    • Global College International,
    • Kathmandu
    • Tribhuvan University
    • Pokhara University
  • Universities in China
    • Tsinghua University,Beijing
    • Xiamen University
    • Peking University
    • Fudan University
    • Zheijang University
  • Universities in Taiwan
    • National Chengchi University
    • Tamkang University
    • National Chiao Tung University
  • University in Republic of Korea
    • Kyungpook National University, Daegu
  • University in Israel:
    • University of Haifa
  • Universities in Russia
    • Saint Petersburg State University
    • MGIMO University
    • The Russian State University for the Humanities, The Kaliningrad
      Affiliated Branch
    • North Ossetian State University
    • Far East Institute of International Relations in Khabarovsk
    • Vladivostok Institute of International Relations (currently the School of
      Regional and International Studies)
  • Universities in Ukraine
    • Ivan Franko National University of Lviv
    • Donetsk National University
    • Institute of International Relations Kyiv Taras Shevchenko National University
    • Vasyl Stefanyk Precarpathian National University in Ivano-Frankivsk
    • National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy
    • Ukrainian Catholic University in Lviv
    • National University  of Ostroh Academy
  • Universities in Latin America
    • Benemerita Universidad Autonoma de Puebla (BUAP) in Mexico
    • Universidad de Monterrey (UDEM) in Mexico
    • Pontificia Universidade Católica Do Rio De Janeiro (Puc-Rio) in Brazil
    • Universidad de las Américas Puebla (UDLAP)
  • University in Kosovo
    • University for Business and Technology, Pristhina

Our students can also study at partner Universities of the University of Warsaw (general agreements) in the USA, Canada, Germany, India, Nepal, Mexico, Brazil and more than 50 other countries. For more information see the website of the International Relations Office.

Information about Partners

Partners in Asia download

Russia download

Georgia download

Ukraine download

Israel download

Latin America download

USA download


Student Opinion

Tribhuvan University

Application deadlines

Application’s for Erasmus programme for academic year 2015/2016 – information concerning recruitment process and updateds list of partner universities appear at the begining of December. Please check regularly the website.

  • India, Nepal, China, Korea – application deadline: 31st October for Spring Semester, 20th April for Fall Semester
  • Taiwan – application deadline: 20th October for Spring Semester, 13th April for Fall Semester
  • USA (NEIU, Chicago) – application deadline: 20th December 2014– for Fall Semester 2015/2016 , 20th May 2015 – for Spring Semester 2016/2016
  • Ukraine – application deadline: 12th November for Spring Semester, 10th April for Fall Semester
  • Russia – application deadline: 12th November for Spring Semester, 12th April for Fall Semester
  • Georgia – application deadline: 15th October for Spring Semester, 15th April for Fall Semester
  • Serbia – pplication deadline: 31st October for Spring Semester, 20th April for Fall Semester
  • Israel – students interested in exchange program to Israel – please contact urgentaly Barbara Kratiuk,
  • Mexico – application deadline: 15th or 31st October for Spring Semester, till last week of April or May 15th 2014 for Fall Semester
  • Brazil – application deadline: 15th October for Spring Semester, May 15th for Fall Semester

Required documents

  • Application form download
  • Application form for the Exchange Programme with NEIU (USA) download
  • CV/Resumè
  • Cover letter
  • Confirmation of the degree of foreign language skills (certificate, exam in the Centre for Foreign Language Teaching of the University of Warsaw, or any other certification which states the degree of language skills)
  • Document issued by the Dean’s Office stating the student’s average grade (average from the courses completed so far; in the case of 2nd level studies, please provide the grade from the BA diploma and the average of grades from the 1st level studies and the average from 2nd level studies)
  • One academic opinion
  • Students of III year (BAIR) and II year (GPIR) are obliged to receive permission from their supervisor if they want to take part in exchange programme in summer semster

Rules and Requirements for outgoing students

Please see attachment:

Rules and Requirements for Exchange Programme – Erasmus and International Exchange Programme

Rules and Requirements for the Exchange Programm with NEIU (USA)

Placement (Trainings Programme)

Students can also take part in the Erasmus Placement programme in EU countries. They can spend from 3 months to 5 months.

For more information, please contact the International Relations Office see and also Anita Budziszewska, MA (

List of coordinators

  • Facebook
  • Twitter