Categories Navigation Menu

Student Union

In accordance with the Law on Higher Education, all students make up the students’ union. By the regulations of the Students’ Union, the executive body is the Executive Board of the Student Union at ISM UW, elected each year, between October and November.

The main competencies of the Executive Board of the Student Union (ZSS) include:

  • Protecting students’ rights;
  • Expressing the opinion of the academic community,
  • Making co-decisions with the authorities of the Faculty concerning social issues – in particular issues of material assistance as well as awards for academic performance [through a representative in the Scholarship Committee];
  • Expressing opinions and approving projects and decisions made by the authorities of the Faculty and Institute, including: approval of class schedules, study cycles and programmes, schedules of exam sessions, amount of fees paid by the students, lists of those qualified for scholarships;
  • Cultural, sports and integration initiatives done by the students, primarily: trips, events, tournaments, workshops and festivals;
  • Appointing year delegates

The Act on Higher Education gives broad powers to Students’ Unions. As your representatives, we want to fulfill as many of your demands and our tasks as we can. Regardless of the number of organized events, trips and competitions, our ultimate goal is to represent the interests of the academic community and defend the rights of the students. If you think your rights have been violated or you noticed some irregularities – please contact us. Together, acting on the basis of the mandate entrusted to us, we are able to do more.

The Students’ Union of ISM UW Representatives of the English Section are:
Co-chairwoman – Julia Konowrocka (III year rep)
Co-chairwoman – Laura Vazquez Bogucka (III year rep)

Undergraduate Programme:
Student Representative of III year – Elizabeth Ichiko
Student Representative of II year – Josh Dankosky
Student Representative of II year– Márton Tischler
Student Representative of I year (group 1) – Vincent Buse
Student Representative of I year (group 2) – Jacquelyn Madeyski
Student Representative of I year (group 2) – Ida-Susanna Pöllänen
Student Representative of I year (group 3) – Ola Gątkiewicz

Graduate Programme:
Student Representative – Artem Kokorin

You can contact us at

The English Section of the Students’ Union ISM UW is integrated into the main Polish Students’ Union (Samorząd Studentów ISM UW).

The Executive Board of the Student Union at ISM UW:
Chairwoman – Agnieszka Kowalska
Vice – Chairwoman – Aleksandra Zasłona
Representative of (Polish) Masters Programme – Hania Sukiennik
Representative of English Studies – Julia Konowrocka
Aleksandra Wysocka
Jakub Bator

Committees of the Students’ Union ISM UW:

Didactics Committee
Chairman – Jakub Bator

Cultural Committee
Chairwoman – Aleksandra Wysocka

Internship Committee
Chairwoman – Zuzanna Lewandowska

Events and Promotion Committee
Chairman of Promotion Committee – Michał Wróblewicz
Chairwoman of Events Committee – Aleksandra Forma

Foreign Committee
Chairwoman – Aleksandra Zasłona

Sports Committee
Chairman – Mateusz Brzeski

Scholarship Committee WNPiSM UW, representative from ISM:
Kacper Lawera –

Representatives in the Student Parliament UW:
Adam Krzymiński
Agata Stankowska

Representatives in the Council of the Faculty of Political Science and International Studies UW:
Agnieszka Kowalska (ex officio)
Kacper Lawera
Zuza Lewandowska
Hanna Sukiennik
Kamila Sztyk
Kacper Szymczak
Aleksandra Wysocka
Dominika Żyłko

Representatives in the Scientific Council at the Institute of International relations UW:
Agnieszka Kowalska (ex officio)
Hanna Sukiennik
Laura Vazquez Bogucka (from English Studies)
Aleksandra Zasłona


Want to stay informed on all matters taking place at our institute? Want to participate in interesting events or check the report afterwards? Like us! Follow us! Pass it on J 

English Section Students’ Union Facebook fan page:
Snapchat: ismsu
Polish Section Students’ Union Facebook fan page: 
Snapchat: ism.uw
Instagram: ism.uw

  • Facebook
  • Twitter